Recreational Marijuana Legalized in Colorado
If you are an adult 21 years of age or older, you can now legally possess one ounce of marijuana in Colorado. The way the amendment is worded actually allows for possession of one ounce of THC. This is great news, as in addition to buds (flowers), you can also enjoy many types of concentrated and edible forms of marijuana during your visit. Cannabis seeds are also available for sale in Colorado.
You don’t need to be a resident, and there isn’t any type of registration system. Simply put, as long as you are 21 years or older, you have a constitutional right in Colorado to possess and consume marijuana.
You will need a government-issued identification to prove you are 21 years or older, a drivers license or passport should be sufficient.
For more info go to: Marijuana Laws in Colorado